So, E3 2017…

It’s finally over, the biggest gaming event of the year, and i’m feeling very satisfied…

This year was quite epic, we saw many fan favorites finally make a comeback. I am so happy about the games announced, just a few i’m exited to play are Far Cry 5, Assassins Creed: Origins, Life Is Strange, Super Mario Odyssey, Anthem, Middle Earth: Shadow of War and Beyond Good and Evil 2. And I have to mention Crash Bandicoot, seriously, thankyou Vicarious Visions for that. Also, can we just talk about how impressive the new Porsche 911 GT2 was that they brought on stage when announcing Forza 7?

 

thumbnail_FullSizeRender

I’m so glad that Xbox have decided to bring the classics back, ahh the memories, cant wait to relive them, its gunna be one giant nostalgia fest. But, i would have liked to see them announce Skate 4, yeah we will see Skate 3 again but come on, we were all waiting for it! How do you all feel about the new Xbox One X, I burst out laughing at that name first of all, 10/10 for creativity. Now, at £500, its defiantly not affordable, but your buying a very good console, i was extremely impressed by the specs, but i wanted to see more, what makes this console so special, is there going to be different types controllers/headsets announced in the future, and will it really be worth us all spending our rent money? We will just have to wait and see.

games-e3-2017-1-1050x600

Something I didn’t particularly like though, was the way Xbox announced some of their upcoming indie games, the couple seconds they gave each game was not enough for me, and they all looked really great. But maybe its because they developers didnt have much to show yet, who knows, but I really would have liked to see more.

E-2017-Games

I don’t know about you but when E3 starts I get really giddy and avoid making plans so I can hibernate in my room with food and watch the live streams… Call me pathetic, but it just doesn’t get much better than that 😉 I would love to get tickets to go next year, (finally open to the public woo!) but it would be mega expensive, if you’ve ever been let me know in the comments how it was.

So, how did you find E3 2017, what games are you looking forwards too?

 

Have a good week,

Gracie

Leave a Reply

